Hamster Princess: Ratpunzel (Hardcover)

Ratpunzel

By Ursula Vernon

Dial Books, 9780803739857, 240pp.

Publication Date: October 18, 2016

Advertisement

Description

Rapunzel gets a rodent twist in book three ofthe critically acclaimed and uproariously funny series that's perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Babymouse
Princess Harriet Hamsterbone does not like sitting around at home. How's a princess supposed to have any fun when her parents are constantly reminding her to be careful and act princessly? So when her pal Prince Wilbur needs help finding a stolen hydra egg, Harriet happily takes up the quest. The thief's trail leads them to a wicked witch and a tall tower, occupied by a rat whose tail has more to it than meets the eye
The third book in the award-winning comic hybrid Hamster Princess series will make you look at rodents, royalty, and fairy tales in a whole new light.


About the Author

Ursula Vernon is a full-time author and illustrator and creator of the Dragonbreath series. Her work has won a Hugo Award and been nominated for an Eisner. She loves birding, gardening, and spunky heroines. She dislikes anything sparkly and thinks she would make a terrible princess.
Advertisement