Imposter (Hardcover)

By Antony John

Dial Books, 9780803741249, 320pp.

Publication Date: September 15, 2015

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, this Hollywood thriller explores the blurred lines between Hollywood glamour and reality. 

Seth Crane has hit rock bottom. His mom recently died, his dad had a stroke and is out of work, and he just lost out on a commercial role.  So when a producer shows up at his community theater production and offers him the lead role in an Indie film with major Hollywood buzz, it seems like the answer to all Seth’s problems. Seth gets swept up in the Hollywood glamour right away, staying in a fancy hotel, going to the best parties, doing press conferences, and falling for the beautiful starlet Sabrina Layton and then his costar Annaleigh. But things suddenly start popping up in the tabloids—things Sabrina and Annaleigh told him in confidence and that no one else could know—and the line between the film and reality starts to blur. Nothing in Hollywood is what it seems, and Seth has to decide just how far he’s willing to go for fame, money, and to protect the people he loves.


About the Author

Antony John won the Schneider Family Book Award for his YA novel Five Flavors of Dumb. He lives with his family in St. Louis, Missouri.


Praise For Imposter

Praise for Imposter:

"An intriguing and glamorous conspiracy full of makeouts and fake outs." —SLJ

Praise for Five Flavors of Dumb:

Winner of the Schneider Book Award

“Raw, fresh, funny, and authentic.” —Lauren Myracle

Praise for Firebrand:

“A page-turner with a dose of mystery and adventure, this series will interest fans of fantasy, history, and romance.” —VOYA 

Praise for Elemental:
"It's completely gripping and full of intrigue, revelation, mystery and suspense." —James Dashner

"Engaging characters and plenty of mystery, adventure, and action." —Publishers Weekly

“The novel’s captivating storyline, rapid pace, and cliffhanger ending are sure to leave fans of novels like Grant’s Gone series absorbed with the action and anxious for a sequel.” —Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books