The Thing About Yetis (Hardcover)

By Vin Vogel

Dial Books, 9780803741706, 32pp.

Publication Date: November 10, 2015

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Introducing Yeti, a fuzzy and sweet new character whose story is perfect for summer, winter, and all the seasons in between!

Everyone knows yetis love winter. They love snowball fights and hot chocolate and sledding and building snow castles. But even yetis get the shivers, and even yetis get crabby from all the cold. So here’s a secret about yetis:  sometimes they miss summer. Sometimes, they have to bring a little bit of summer to the coldest of winter days. Those yetis, they're just full of surprises.

Perfect for fans of Love Monster and the Cat books by Deborah Underwood, this endearing new character will warm your heart.


About the Author

Vin Vogel is a Brazilian illustrator and character designer who now lives in New York City. The Thing About Yetis is his debut picture book as an author-illustrator. 


Praise For The Thing About Yetis

"The writing has a delightful confiding tone that adds warmth to [Vogel’s] bright, softly madcap illustrations. … sweet and funny.” —The New York Times 

"Vogel narrates with gentle humor as his yetis—and the human kids they play with—remind readers that there’s plenty of fun to be had in every season." —Publishers Weekly

"Out in time for the chilliest season, this offers a solution to winter blues while adding to the growing list of yeti protagonists."  —Kirkus Reviews

"This ode to seasons is sure to make a cozy—and comforting—companion" —Booklist

"The digital cartoon artwork sets the perfect tone for this romp through the seasons...A solid addition any time of year." —School Library Journal