Skip to main content

The Prydain Chronicles Book One

The Book of Three

Lloyd Alexander, James Langton (Read by)

Audio Cassette

List Price: 26.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (5/16/2006)
Hardcover (5/15/1999)
Prebound (5/1/2006)
Compact Disc (8/28/2007)
Paperback (11/1/1978)


Taran dreams of adventure, but nothing exciting ever happens to an Assistant Pig-Keeper--until his pig runs away. A chase through the woods leads Taran far from home and into great danger, for evil prowls the land of Prydain. With a collection of strange and wonderful friends whom he meets on his journey, Taran finds himself fighting so that good may triumph over evil--and so that his beloved home will not fall to a diabolical fiend.

Listening Library (Audio), 9780807223130

Publication Date: February 24, 2004