Mama Do You Love Me? (Board book)

(Children's Storytime Book, Arctic and Wild Animal Picture Book, Native American Books for Toddlers)

By Barbara M. Joosse, Barbara Lavallee (Illustrator)

Chronicle Books, 9780811821315, 24pp.

Publication Date: July 1, 1998

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (3/4/2014)
Hardcover (6/1/1991)
Board book (9/19/2017)
General merchandise (10/1/1993)
General merchandise (7/1/2001)

List Price: 6.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Mama, do you love me? Yes I do, Dear One. How much?
In this universal story, a child tests the limits of independence and comfortingly learns that a parent's love is unconditional and everlasting. The lyrical text introduces young readers to a distinctively different culture, while at the same time showing that the special love that exists between parent and child transcends all boundaries of time and place. The story is beautifully complemented by graphically stunning illustrations that are filled with such exciting animals as whales, wolves, puffins, and sled dogs. This tender and reassuring book is one that both parents and children will turn to again and again.

• Set in a captivating and unusual Arctic setting
• Includes a carefully researched glossary provides additional information on Arctic life

Fans of The Very Hungry Caterpillar, Goodnight Moon, and Guess How Much I Love You will love this book.

This book is a great read for:
• Toddlers and young children
• Families interested in different cultures
• Parents
• Librarians


About the Author

Barbara Joosse is a full-time writer and mother. She lives with her family in a little stone house in Wisconsin. Ms. Joosse has a degree in journalism, but for the past 19 years she has devoted her time and talents to writing nearly twenty books for childr

Barbara Lavallee lives in Alaska. Her vibrant watercolor illustrations are well-known for their depictions of a wide range of Alaskan life.


Praise For Mama Do You Love Me?: (Children's Storytime Book, Arctic and Wild Animal Picture Book, Native American Books for Toddlers)

...this striking volume . . . uses a timeless culture to convey a timeless message. Publishers Weekly

Charming, vibrant watercolor illustrations . . . School Library Journal