Skip to main content
Cover for The Singers of Nevya

The Singers of Nevya

Louise Marley


List Price: 19.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Sing the Light, Sing the Warmth, and Receive the Gift comprise the trilogy of The Singers of Nevya, completed in 1997. A follow-up novel, Singer in the Snow, was published in 2004. These novels, unlike my other works, are science fantasy, which is to say they are soft science fiction with one fantastic element, in this case, the psi, or telepathic powers of the Singers who create warmth and light for their people. Nevya is an ice world, a planet under a binary star system (see, a little science sneaks in), where summer comes only once every five years, and the ground is frozen so that metal is impossible to obtain.

Fairwood Press, 9780982073049, 504pp.

Publication Date: November 1, 2009