Skip to main content
Cover for Night Asylum

Night Asylum

Tales of Mystery & Horror

Douglas Clegg


List Price: 19.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Spend a night with our inmates...and go a little mad. From New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Douglas Clegg come 18 tales of mind-bending supernatural horror and spellbinding suspense in this single author short story collection.

"Clegg's stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby, "-Dean Koontz, NY Times bestselling author.

Enter the Night Asylum to meet:

Belinda, whose father has begun to suspect she's more dangerous than anyone knows; mysterious children surrounded by houseflies; boys trying to survive a terrifying boot camp; fraternity brothers who find a deeper brotherhood during a wintry Hell Week; a cop named Paul who discovers a tenement that opens the door into a place of nightmares - or heaven; an asylum patient who holds the key to the secret geometry of night itself...and more.

Includes the stories:

"The Stain"

"The American"

"Belinda in the Pool"

"The Skin of the World"

"A Madness of Starlings"

"Subway Turnstile"

"Where Flies are Born"

"Becoming Men"

"People Who Love Life"

"Fries with That?"

"The Machinery of Night"

"The Wolf"

"The Wicked"

"265 and Heaven"

"Ice Palace"

"Why My Doll is Evil"

"The Five"

"The Dark Game"

Alkemara Press, 9780986350856, 426pp.

Publication Date: April 25, 2018

About the Author

Douglas Clegg is the NY Times bestselling and award-winning author of more than 30 books, including Neverland, The Hour Before Dark, and You Come When I Call You. He lives and writes near the coast of New England.