Skip to main content
Cover for Conjure Woman's Cat

Conjure Woman's Cat

Malcolm R. Campbell


List Price: 11.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (10/11/2016)
Hardcover (4/15/2019)

Thomas-Jacob Publishing, LLC, 9780989572972, 164pp.

Publication Date: February 19, 2015

About the Author

Malcolm R. Campbell is the author of six novels, including one comedy/satire and six within the contemporary fantasy and magical realism genres. His short stories include the paranormal "Emily's Stories," "Cora's Crossing," "Moonlight and Ghosts," and "The Lady of the Blue Hour." A three-story collection of folk tales, "The Land Between the Rivers," is set in the Florida Panhandle not far from the settings used in "Conjure Woman's Cat." His work has appeared in "The Lascaux Prize 2014 Anthology," "Spirits of St. Louis: Missouri Ghost Stories Anthology," "Quail Bell Magazine," "A View inside Glacier National Park: 100 years, 100 Stories," "Future Earth Magazine," "The Smoking Poet Magazine," "Nonprofit World Magazine," "Nostalgia Magazine," and "Living Jackson Magazine." Campbell lives on a north Georgia farm with his wife and three cats. He grew up in the Florida Panhandle where Boy Scout camping trips, family day trips and dozens of hours spent driving his smoking 1954 Chevrolet from the Georgia border to the Gulf coast introduced him to every river, swamp, sink hole, beach, and all-night diner within an 11,000 square mile area often called "the other Florida" and "the forgotten coast." Florida's Tate's Hell Forest, longleaf pine forests, Apalachicola River, Garden of Eden trail, small towns, and dusty unpaved roads were a perfect place for growing up and for telling the story of his novella "Conjure Woman's Cat."