The Ghost Chronicles (Paperback)

By Marlo Berliner, S. P. McConnell (Cover Design by)

Teddy Blue Books, 9780996972413, 332pp.

Publication Date: November 17, 2015

List Price: 15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

THE GHOST CHRONICLES by Marlo Berliner is a YA paranormal with romantic elements and adult crossover appeal, perfect for fans of If I Stay, Twilight and the movie, Ghost.

Can Michael get to heaven before the devil gets him first, and if it means leaving Sarah is he sure he still wants to go?

Michael Andrews had everything - a loving family, a great girlfriend and a promising basketball career. That was before the accident that took his life. Now, he's a ghost, wandering among the living, struggling to understand why he's stuck. All he wants is to move on.

That is until he meets Sarah, an attractive young girl who died just as tragically as he did. The only trouble is falling in love and binding oneself to another soul is forbidden, for it may keep one or both of the souls bound to earth for longer than they should be.

To make matters worse, there's also a danger in going too far with Sarah, because the "joining" of two souls in the afterlife is also strictly forbidden and they don't know what will happen if they do go that far. Each time they touch they can feel the boundaries of their energies slipping perilously into one another.

Things get even more complicated as Michael learns he's being pursued. Demons are after him because he's a marked soul, a soul the devil wants very badly for some unknown reason.

So, maybe falling in love in the afterlife isn't such a good idea.

***2016 Golden Leaf Award for Best First Book***

***Awarded the Literary Classics Seal of Approval***

***FINALIST in the National Indie Excellence Awards for Young Adult Fiction***