Death on West End Road (Hamptons Murder Mysteries) (Paperback)

By Carrie Doyle

Dunemere Books, 9780997270181, 352pp.

Publication Date: June 20, 2017

List Price: 15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

More murder in the Hamptons, from New York Times best-selling author Carrie Doyle!

Two-Time Benjamin Franklin Silver Award Winner for Best Mystery and Best Cover Design

Death on West End Road is the third book in Carrie Doyle’s sophisticated but cozy Hamptons Murder Mystery Series. Along with a colorful cast of supporting characters, the beating heart of the book is Antonia Bingham, restaurateur, gourmand, and nosy carb-lover. For readers who love Sue Grafton’s Kinsey Millhone series and Alexander McCall Smith’s No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency, look no further than Doyle’s new series!

An unsolved crime is something that Hamptons innkeeper and sleuth Antonia Bingham just can’t resist. Despite a busy high-season schedule and an inn booked to capacity, Antonia has agreed to investigate a cold case in her beloved adopted hometown, East Hampton, NY: the killing of Susie Whitaker, whose brutal 1990 slaying on a tennis court in the poshest part of town was never solved.

And the person who has hired Antonia? Prime suspect Pauline Framingham, a manipulative pharmaceutical heiress from a powerful family. As Antonia attempts to unravel the mysteries of the past she unearths even darker secrets and ultimately wonders if it would have been best to let sleeping dogs lie. To make matters worse, past acquaintances and love interests reappear in the Hamptons, disrupting Antonia's world and causing her to scurry to the fridge for comfort.

Join Antonia for this gripping new third installment in the Hamptons Murder Mystery series from New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Carrie Doyle


About the Author

Carrie Doyle Karasyov lives with her husband and sons in New York City and East Hampton, NY. A fan of mystery and crime novels, a cooking enthusiast, a former employee of Food Network star Ina Garten’s at the Barefoot Contessa store, and a generally nosy person, Carrie combined all of her interests to create Antonia Bingham, the foodie innkeeper and reluctant detective character who stars in the Hamptons Murder Mystery series. Carrie is the bestselling author of six novels (written as Carrie Karasyov, five of them with Odd Mom Out’s Jill Kargman), and five optioned screenplays (one of which was produced and screened at the Sundance festival), as well as a Contributing Editor to Hamptons magazine. The founding editor of Marie Claire magazine’s Russian edition, as well as a former editor at Harper’s Bazaar magazine and Harper’s Bazaar Russia, Carrie is currently developing an animated comedy series she has co-written with her 15- and 13-year-old sons. Visit Carrie’s author site at www.carriekarasyov.com for news on the next installment of the Hamptons Murder Mystery series.


Praise For Death on West End Road (Hamptons Murder Mysteries)

“Doyle (The Infidelity Pact, 2008, etc.) is a self-described “foodie” and an avid cheerleader for the quaint village of East Hampton, New York . . . an appealing, three-dimensional heroine and some clever plot twists make this an enjoyable, quick read.”  —Kirkus Reviews


“This series is enjoyable and delightful. I wasn’t the least bit surprised that the latest Hamptons Murder Mystery was as amazing as the last two books. Carrie Doyle has the ability to paint such a setting and character that mystery lovers alike will delight in this read."—Bibliophile Reviews


“A mystery with exciting twists and more than one possible suspect...and fun, smart characters." —Cozy Mystery Review Crew


“A tightly written and well thought out murder mystery."—KRL News & Reviews


“There’s something fun about discovering a series that you love and just binging your way through it. That is exactly what I did with Carrie Doyle's Hamptons Murder Mystery series. The books are fun reading with a great cast of characters...[and the] storylines weave in great background on the history of the Hamptons, as well as some mouth-watering food descriptions. Carrie worked for Ina Garten when she owned and ran The Barefoot Contessa in the Hamptons, so she writes about food with great authority. She also has been a summer and weekend resident of East Hampton for decades, so she knows the lay of the land. Armchair vacation travel with a mystery; I love it." —Bookreporter.com


“Carrie Doyle has milled East Hampton into grist for her popular books." —East Hampton Star