Djinn (Paperback)

By Sang Kromah

Not a Pipe Publishing, 9780998388052, 370pp.

Publication Date: March 20, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (3/20/2018)

List Price: 19.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Bijou Fitzroy is strange.

As an empath, she has spent her entire life as a recluse, homeschooled by her secretive and overprotective grandmother, never allowed to stay in one place long enough to settle down and make friends. When Bijou and her grandmother move to Sykesville and she starts to attend the local high school, Bijou's world begins to crumble...

town locals begin to disappear

creatures from her nightmares come to life

and she finds herself at the center of a secret war fought all around her.

"A twisty page-turner rooted in folklore with a 21st century spin. The unfolding tale keeps the reader guessing right to the end."

- Karen Eisenbrey

author of The Gospel According to St. Rage and the forthcoming Daughter of Magic

"Hauntingly captivating. Perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and all things myth and fantasy. I can't wait to read the next one "

- YA Literature, Media, and Culture Research Network

"Sang Kromah weaves a tale rich in drama and TV melodrama This is Buffy on acid, with all the colorful characters one would expect and more. Twists and turns - and twin heartthrobs - had me hooked from the start. A saga for the ages, and the teenagers."

- Micayla Lally

author of A Work Of Art