Skip to main content
Cover for Gretel

Gretel

A Fairytale Retold [Novella]: A Lesbian Romance

Niamh Murphy

Paperback

List Price: 5.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Once in a while love gives us a fairy tale...

"a truly imaginative, inventive, and ingenious re-telling of such a beloved classic." - ★★★★★
"it's a beautiful variation on the timeless fairy tale" - ★★★★★
"Beautifully imagined" - ★★★★★

Tormented by a pack of bloodthirsty wolves, Hans and his sister Gretel, run for their lives.

Desperation leads them into the comforting arms of a beautiful woman who asks for nothing in return for her kindness. While Gretel finds herself drawn to the seductress, Hans grows suspicious of her motives. Torn between a brother she adores and a woman she can't help but admire, Gretel is forced to make a choice.

Will sibling bonds override the lure of a newfound love?

Find out in this exciting adult fairy tale full of action, adventure, and romance.

'Gretel: A Fairytale Retold' is a thrilling adaptation of a classic fairytale for fans of Angela Carter's 'Bloody Chamber' and Malinda Lo's modern classic, 'Ash'. It is a six-chapter short story of just over 12,400 words and contains some explicit passages.

This book is for anyone who loves:

  • Lesbian Fairy Tales
  • Lesbian Romance
  • Young Adult and New Adult Fiction
  • Action Adventure Stories
  • Exciting stories with Strong Female Lead Characters
  • Historical Fiction
  • Fantasy Fiction
  • Rollicking Adventures with Sapphic Romance

Independently Published, 9781091878419, 54pp.

Publication Date: June 27, 2019