Skip to main content


Spitfire (Digital Audiobook)

A Livy Nash Mystery (The Livy Nash Mystery Series)

By M. L. Huie, Justine Eyre (Narrator)

Publication Date: April 6, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (1/7/2020)
MP3 CD (4/7/2020)
Compact Disc (4/7/2020)

Description

A new historical mystery for fans of Susan Elia MacNeal’s Maggie Hope series and Kate Quinn’s The Alice Network

How far would you go for vengeance?

It’s V-E Day 1946 in London. World War II is long over, and former spy Livy Nash is celebrating with her third drink before noon. She went to war to kill Nazis. Dropped behind enemy lines as a courier, she quickly became one of the toughest agents in France. But her war ended with betrayal and the execution of the man she loved. Now, Livy spends her days proofreading a demeaning advice column for little ladies at home and her nights alone with black market vodka.

But everything changes when she meets the infamous Ian Fleming. The man who will create the world’s most sophisticated secret agent has an agenda of his own and sends Livy back to France with one task: track down the traitor who killed the only man she ever loved. Livy jumps at the chance, heading back to Paris undercover as a journalist. But the City of Lights is teeming with spies, and Livy quickly learns just how much the game has changed. With enemies on every corner and ever-shifting alliances, she will have to learn to fight a new war if she wants to conquer the past once and for all.



About the Author

M. L. Huie is a writer, teacher, and actor. In addition to working ten years as a features journalist, he has written several plays that have been performed throughout the US and in the UK. Like Livy Nash, he loves the northwest of England and has a Yank’s appreciation for a good Lancashire hot pot. Spitfire is his first novel.