Skip to main content


What I Thought Was True

Huntley Fitzpatrick, Erin Spencer (Read by)

CD-Audio

List Price: 60.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (4/6/2015)
Hardcover (4/15/2014)
Paperback (4/7/2015)

Description

The eagerly anticipated follow-up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-me-pull-me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.

Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island's summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate too, but just when it looks like she'll never escape her past--or the island--Gwen's dad gives her some shocking advice. Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to resolve what she thought was true--about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself--with what really is.

Huntley Fitzpatrick delivers another enticing summer listen full of expectation and regret, humor and hard questions, and a romance that will make every listener swoon.

Listening Library (Audio), 9781101891186

Publication Date: April 7, 2015



About the Author

From the author of My Life Next Door comes a new swoony summertime romance