Black Moon Rising (The Library Book 2) (Library Binding)

By D. J. MacHale

Random House Books for Young Readers, 9781101932582, 304pp.

Publication Date: October 3, 2017

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (10/16/2017)
Paperback (9/18/2018)
Hardcover (10/3/2017)

List Price: 19.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Leave the lights on for The Library, Book 2, another thriller from bestselling author D. J. MacHale! Fans of R. L. Stine, Nightmares!, and Lockwood & Co., check out a book and fall under its spell . . . literally.
 
Marcus is an agent of the Library—a place that exists outside time, filled with stories that don’t have an ending. Mysteries that won’t be solved until Marcus and his friends step in to finish them. Before it’s too late.
 
An evil is plaguing a middle school in Massachusetts. Windows shatter for no reason. Bleachers collapse at a pep rally. Most of the students think they’re just having a string of bad luck, but Marcus and his friends suspect something a lot more sinister. Something like witchcraft. When the black moon rises, this story must come to an end . . . one way or another.
 
Kids love Curse of the Boggin (The Library, Book 1):
 
“A mysterious, hard-to-put-down book with a twisting plot, funny characters, and haunting souls. I can’t wait to hear what adventures they have next.” —A.J. H., age 11
 
“I read enough in just one day to fill my school reading log for a week.” —Michael C., age 10
 
“A unique, intriguing book filled with page-turning adventures.” —Madeline H., age 12
 
“Couldn’t put it down. I stayed up reading until 11:00 p.m. with only one thought in my mind: one more chapter!” —Ben H., age 11


About the Author

D. J. MACHALE is the author of the bestselling book series Pendragon, Morpheus Road, and the SYLO Chronicles, as well as Voyagers: Project Alpha and Curse of the Boggin (The Library, Book 1). He has written, directed, and produced numerous award-winning television series and movies for young people, including Are You Afraid of the Dark?, Flight 29 Down, and Tower of Terror. He lives with his family in Southern California. Visit him at djmachalebooks.com.


Praise For Black Moon Rising (The Library Book 2)

“MacHale once again pens a page-turner that adds just the right amount of humor.” —Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Surrender the Key (The Library, Book 1)

"MacHale deftly pulls readers into this page-turning adventure, well-choreographed chapter transitions defying them to put it down." —Kirkus Reviews

"Readers who love action and adventure, lightened with a bit of humor, will look forward to meeting Marcus, Lu, and Theo again." —Shelf Awareness

"A mysterious, hard-to-put-down book with a twisting plot, funny characters, and haunting souls. I can't wait to hear what adventures they have next." —A.J. H., age 11

"I read enough in just one day to fill my school reading log for a week." —Michael C., age 10

"A unique, intriguing book filled with page-turning adventures." —Madeline H., age 12

"Couldn't put it down. I stayed up reading until 11:00 p.m. with only one thought in my mind: one more chapter!" —Ben H., age 11