The Explorers (Hardcover)

The Quest for the Kid

By Adrienne Kress

Delacorte Books for Young Readers, 9781101940136, 384pp.

Publication Date: August 20, 2019

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The third book in the Explorers series has more mystery, more bravery, more danger than ever before! The perfect read for fans of Chris Grabenstein and The Mysterious Benedict Society!

Sebastian is still at large, kidnapped again!
Evie is still missing her grandfather, the leader of the Filipendulous Five!
And there's still an explorer hanging from the edge of a perilous cliff!
All this and more in the third book in the Explorers series: The Quest for the Kid.

PRAISE FOR THE THE EXPLORERS SERIES:

"[A] wildly funny adventure. . . . Animals in teeny hats, Wonderland-style logic, and loads of wordplay and sarcasm will keep readers giggling all the way through." --Kirkus Reviews

"Exhilarating. . . . Fans of a Series of Unfortunate Events will be drawn to this." --Booklist

"A rollicking read, full of derring-do and old-fashioned villainy." --School Library Journal

"Funny, offbeat, and subversive . . . occasional footnotes and other humorous asides from the omniscient narrator break the fourth wall and ramp up the playfulness." --The Horn Book Magazine

"Narrated with a smart, brisk tone and plenty of snark. . . . The Explorers: The Door in the Alley packs plenty of twists, turns and danger." --Shelf Awareness


About the Author

Adrienne Kress is a writer and an actress born and raised in Toronto. She is the daughter of two high school English teachers, and credits them with inspiring her love of both writing and performing. She also has a cat named Atticus, who unfortunately despises teeny hats. She is the author of The Explorers: The Door in the Alley; The Explorers: The Reckless Rescue; and The Explorers: The Quest for the Kid. To find out more about Adrienne, visit AdrienneKress.com and follow @AdrienneKress on Twitter and Instagram.