Marked (An Alex Verus Novel #9) (Paperback)

By Benedict Jacka

Ace, 9781101988541, 320pp.

Publication Date: July 3, 2018

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Mage Alex Verus is hanging on by a thread in the ninth urban fantasy novel from the national bestselling author of Burned.

When Mage Alex Verus ends up with a position on the Light Council, no one is happy, least of all him. But Alex is starting to realize that if he wants to protect his friends, he'll need to become a power player himself. His first order of business is to track down dangerous magical items unleashed into the world by Dark Mages.

But when the Council decides they need his help in negotiating with the perpetrators, Alex will have to use all his cunning and magic to strike a deal--and stop the rising tension between the Council, the Dark Mages, and the adept community from turning into a bloodbath.


About the Author

Benedict Jacka is half-Australian, half-Armenian, and grew up in London. He’s worked as a teacher, bouncer, and civil servant, and spends his spare time skating and playing tabletop games. He’s the author of the Alex Verus series, including BoundBurnedVeiledHidden, and Chosen.


Praise For Marked (An Alex Verus Novel #9)

Praise for the Alex Verus novels
 
"Benedict Jacka writes a deft thrill ride of an urban fantasy--a stay-up-all-night read."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs
 
"Books this good remind me why I got into the storytelling business in the first place."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Jim Butcher
 
"Benedict Jacka is a master storyteller."--Fantasy-Faction
 
"Fans of Jim Butcher and Ben Aaronovitch absolutely should not miss this deeply intelligent, morally complex, and action-packed series."--Publishers Weekly