Healing A Heart (A Cattle Creek Novel #2) (Mass Market)

By Amy Lillard

Berkley, 9781101990957, 304pp.

Publication Date: February 7, 2017

Other Editions of This Title:
MP3 CD (2/7/2017)
Compact Disc (2/7/2017)

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The author of Loving a Lawman invites you back to the ranch...
 
As cowboys, the Langston brothers of Cattle Creek, Texas, know it’s easy to mend a fence. Mending a broken heart, however, takes time...
 
Rancher Jake Langston prides himself on being the sensible type. But five years after the loss of his wife left him to raise their daughter alone, he indulges in a one-night stand with a sexy stranger. He thought he’d never see the woman again. Four months later, though, she’s standing in his drive with a big surprise.
 
Bryn Talbot wants nothing from the hunky cowboy who got her pregnant, but her Southern nature demands she at least tell him about it. When Jake’s family persuades her to stay for a while, she’s soon won over by their charms—and by Jake. But with the losses the two of them have suffered in the past, neither is sure if they’re ready to take the leap to forever...


About the Author

Amy Lillard is the author of more than twenty novels, including the Cattle Creek novels beginning with Loving a Lawman. She lives in Tulsa, Oklahoma, with her husband and son.


Praise For Healing A Heart (A Cattle Creek Novel #2)

Praise for Loving a Lawman

"This tale about finding one’s way through the tangle of commitments, family obligations and first crushes holds a thoroughly engaging emotional depth. The small-town Texas setting and the cast of well-drawn secondary characters add to the story’s charm."—BookPage

"A multi-faceted story filled with hopeful heartaches and bittersweet blessings...Loving a Lawmanis a must-read!"—Ever After Book Reviews 

"If you love sweet small town romances, I suggest you give Loving a Lawman a try."—The Reading Cafe

"In the vein of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Lizbeth Selvig, this book takes a really close look at a down-to-earth couple...with amazingly realistic, small-town emotional turmoil. I enjoyed every sweet, small-town second."—Straight Shootin Book Reviews

"It's always exciting to take a risk on a new-to-you author and have it really pay off. And pay off it did. Loving a Lawman was sweet, touching, and has me hooked."—Herding Cats and Burning Soup

Praise for Amy Lillard

“Amy Lillard never disappoints! Her writing is always fun, fresh, and fabulous!”—USA Todaybestselling author Arial Burnz
 
“Amy Lillard’s novels are funny, sweet, charming, and utterly delicious. Reading her stories is like indulging in gourmet chocolates: You’ll savor every delightful page and when you reach the end, you’ll always wish there was more!”—New York Times bestselling author Michele Bardsley
 
“Lillard’s characters will tug at your heartstrings and leave you wanting to meet more!”—Laura Marie Altom, author of Possess