Skip to main content
Cover for All Afternoon with a Scandalous Marquess

All Afternoon with a Scandalous Marquess

A Lords of Vice Novel

Alexandra Hawkins

Paperback

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (7/31/2012)

Description

Alexandra Hawkins

All Afternoon with a Scandalous Marquess

Simon Jefferes, the Marquess of Sainthill, has done the unthinkable—he's fallen in love. The so-called "Saint" has spent his life gambling, dallying with women, and satisfying his every whim. And he fully intended to continue his wicked ways, until he met the mysterious, exotic, and irresistible Madame Venna—the one woman he can't have…and the only one he's ever wanted for more than an evening.

The proprietress of the Golden Pearl, one of London's most exclusive brothels, Madame Venna takes pride in the lush, decadent club she's created. With a half-mask to conceal her identity, she's careful to safeguard something even more valuable—her heart. But Saint is determined to tear down the walls she's built around herself, and to finally expose the truth—that Madame Venna is a woman very much in love…with him.



Praise For All Afternoon with a Scandalous Marquess: A Lords of Vice Novel

“Hawkins creates strong characters and dramatizes high emotion along with sensuality. Fans of Stephanie Laurens and Jo Beverley will enjoy this series.” —Booklist on All Afternoon with a Scandalous Marquess

“There are no men like the Lords of Vice, those dashing heroes created to steal hearts. Hawkins once more fascinates, with an emotional love story of the bad boy who meets his match in an extraordinary woman. Desire in disguise was never so sweet or passionate, and Hawkins hooks readers and draws them all the way in to the perfect ending.” —Romantic Times on All Afternoon with a Scandalous Marquess

St. Martin's Paperbacks, 9781250001375, 320pp.

Publication Date: July 31, 2012



About the Author

Alexandra Hawkins is the author of the Lords of Vice Novels—All Night with a Rogue, Till Dawn with the Devil, and After Dark with a Scoundrel. An unrepentant Anglophile, she discovered romance novels as a teenager, and knew that one day she would be writing her own stories. She has combined her love of English history, mythology, and romance to create sensual character-driven stories that she hopes will touch readers’ hearts. She lives in Georgia with her husband and three children.