Skip to main content


Public Enemies (The Immortal Game #2)

Ann Aguirre

Hardcover

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (8/2/2016)

Description

Through a Faustian bargain, Edie Kramer has been pulled into the dangerous world of the Immortal Game, where belief makes your nightmares real. Hungry for sport, fears-made-flesh are always raising the stakes. To them, human lives are less than nothing, just pieces on a board.

Because of her boyfriend Kian's sacrifice, she's operating under the mysterious Harbinger's aegis, but his patronage could prove as fatal as the opposition. Raw from deepest loss, she's terrified over the deal Kian made for her. Though her very public enemies keep sending foot soldiers - mercenary monsters committed to her destruction - she's not the one playing under a doom clock. Kian has six months . . . unless Edie can save him. And this is a game she can't bear to lose.



Praise For Public Enemies (The Immortal Game #2)

“[S]hould particularly appeal to fans of Ilsa Bick's 'The Dark Passages' series and Mary Weber's 'The Storm Siren' trilogy. This engaging nightmare will make even mature horror readers check under the bed at night.” —School Library Journal

Feiwel & Friends, 9781250024664, 384pp.

Publication Date: August 4, 2015



About the Author

ANN AGUIRRE is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author and RITA winner with a degree in English literature. She lives in sunny Mexico with her husband, children, and various pets. She likes books, emo music, and action movies. She writes all kinds of genre fiction for adults and teens.