Public Enemies (The Immortal Game #2) (Hardcover)

By Ann Aguirre

Feiwel & Friends, 9781250024664, 384pp.

Publication Date: August 4, 2015

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Through a Faustian bargain, Edie Kramer has been pulled into the dangerous world of the Immortal Game, where belief makes your nightmares real. Hungry for sport, fears-made-flesh are always raising the stakes. To them, human lives are less than nothing, just pieces on a board.

Because of her boyfriend Kian's sacrifice, she's operating under the mysterious Harbinger's aegis, but his patronage could prove as fatal as the opposition. Raw from deepest loss, she's terrified over the deal Kian made for her. Though her very public enemies keep sending foot soldiers - mercenary monsters committed to her destruction - she's not the one playing under a doom clock. Kian has six months . . . unless Edie can save him. And this is a game she can't bear to lose.



About the Author

Ann Aguirre has been a clown, a clerk, a savior of stray kittens, and a voice actress, not necessarily in that order. She grew up in a yellow house across from a cornfield, but she now lives in a terracotta adobe house in Mexico with her husband and two adorable children. The post-apocalyptic novel Enclave is her first book for young adults. She also writes the romantic science fiction series about Sirantha Jax, starting with Grimspace, as well as urban fantasy and paranormal romance. As Ava Gray, she writes paranormal romantic suspense.


Praise For Public Enemies (The Immortal Game #2)

“[S]hould particularly appeal to fans of Ilsa Bick's 'The Dark Passages' series and Mary Weber's 'The Storm Siren' trilogy. This engaging nightmare will make even mature horror readers check under the bed at night.” —School Library Journal