I Remember You (Paperback)

A Ghost Story

By Yrsa Sigurdardottir

Minotaur Books, 9781250045621, 384pp.

Publication Date: March 25, 2014

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (4/16/2018)
Hardcover (3/25/2014)

List Price: 18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

I Remember You won the Icelandic Crime Fiction Award and also was nominated for The Glass Key Award.

In this terrifying tale, three friends set to work renovating a rundown house in a remote, totally isolated location. But they soon realize they are not as alone as they thought. Something wants them to leave. Meanwhile, in a nearby town, a young doctor investigating the suicide of an elderly woman discovers that she was obsessed with his vanished son. When the two stories collide, the shocking truth becomes horribly clear.

In the vein of Stephen King and John Ajvide Lindqvist partly based on a true story, is the scariest novel yet from Yrsa Sigurdardóttir, who has captivated the attention of readers around the world with her mystery series featuring attorney Thora Gudmundsdottir. Now, Yrsa will stun readers once again with this out-of-this-world ghost story that will leave you shivering.



About the Author

YRSA SIGURDARDÓTTIR (pronounced UR-suh SIG-ur-dar-daughter) lives with her family in Reykjavík; she is also a director of one of Iceland's largest engineering firms. Her work is found on bestseller lists all over the world, and films are currently in production for several of her books. Her titles include, The Day is Dark and Ashes to Dust.


Praise For I Remember You: A Ghost Story

I Remember You ranks among the scariest, right up there with the best of Stephen King and Peter Straub. It's that good. And that scary. And, ultimately, that moving.” —EarlyWord

“Sigurdardottir combines an intricate mystery with a very frightening ghost story.” —RT Book Reviews

“A multilayered tale that builds slowly--the use of smells is especially effective--but drives to a shattering climax that honors the traditions of both detective fiction and ghost stories.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Genuinely bone chilling, and proves that as well as being the Queen of Icelandic crime fiction, Sigurdardóttir is a generator of fear quite as adroit as such writers as Stephen King.” —The Independent (UK)

“A chiller-thriller of immense scariness.” —The Times (UK)