Skip to main content

Sunkissed (Ladybirds Series #3)

Jenny McLachlan


List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


In Sunkissed, the third book in The Ladybirds series (Flirty Dancing, Love Bomb), Kat is forced to give up technology and her love of fashion when she's shipped off to Sweden to spend the summer with her quirky aunt.

Kat can't believe her family is sending her to Sweden for the summer. Without her friends Bea and Betty, or even a phone signal, can Kat make it on her own?

In a land of saunas and summer sun, Kat soon realizes she has nowhere to hide. It's time to let go of what she thinks people want her to be, so she can embrace who she really is. Especially if she's going to win the heart of the cute Swede Leo.

Kat soon finds that when you're surrounded by phosphorescence and wonder, it's easy to sparkle. Or maybe you only shine when you're true to yourself.

Praise For Sunkissed (Ladybirds Series #3)

While this book is the third in the series, Sunkissed can stand on its own; however, learning more about the amazing personalities of her friends will keep readers well invested in the lives of Kat and her crazy friends. Sunkissed is a great, easy read for teens who like coming-of-age stories and examining the idea that fun does not depend on materialistic pursuits.—VOYA

Feiwel & Friends, 9781250061508, 224pp.

Publication Date: April 25, 2017

About the Author

Jenny McLachlan lives in England with her husband and daughters, and has taught English at the high school and college level. She is currently a curriculum leader at a high school and an Advanced Skills Teacher who works with children and teachers in schools throughout England. Flirty Dancing is her first novel.