Skip to main content
Cover for Killer Year

Killer Year

Stories to Die For...

Lee Child (Editor)

Mass Market

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


A collection of KILLER stories from some of today's hottest crime fiction writers, edited by grandmaster and #1 New York Times bestselling author LEE CHILD

Killer Year is a group of thirteen authors whose first novels were published in the year 2007. Now, each member of this widely-praised organization has written a story with his or her own unique twist on the world of crime. Each entry in this one-of-a-kind collection is introduced by the author's Killer Year mentor, including bestselling authors James Rollins, Tess Gerritsen, Jeffery Deaver. Other contributors—of original stories, essays, and commentary—include acclaimed veterans Ken Bruen, Allison Brennan, Duane Swierczynski, Laura Lippman, and M.J. Rose. This is a book that no fan of the genre can do without.

This edition of the book is the deluxe, tall rack mass market paperback.

Praise For Killer Year: Stories to Die For...

“Who doesn't like a good treasure hunt? Who doesn't like discovering new talent on the rise? Both will be found within the covers of KILLER YEAR, an anthology of spanking new talent doing what they do best: getting your blood pumping and holding you breathless on the razor's edge of suspense. Each story is a brilliant, perfectly cut gem--just be careful of those sharp edges. They cut deep to the bone.” —James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of MAP OF BONES and THE JUDAS STRAIN

“I'm for anything that increases writers' odds of enjoying long and successful careers. Let's hope KILLER YEAR does just that, for these writers and generations of writers to come.” —Laura Lippman

“The disturbingly good new talent showcased in this volume bodes well for the future of the genre.” —Publishers Weekly

“The mentors' introductions to these stories, plus brief biographies at the end, should entice readers to longer works by these promising new authors. Even amid a recent rash of anthologies in the genre, this one is well worth a look.” —Library Journal

“Gems come from the 13 [Killer Year] members…. Remarkably for a collection this ample, there's no sign of a clinker.” —Kirkus Reviews

St. Martin's Paperbacks, 9781250067326, 352pp.

Publication Date: June 30, 2015

About the Author

LEE CHILD is the number-one internationally bestselling author of the Jack Reacher thrillers, including the New York Times bestsellers The Enemy, One Shot, The Hard Way, and the number-one bestselling novels Bad Luck and Trouble and Nothing to Lose. His debut, Killing Floor, won both the Anthony and the Barry Awards for Best First Mystery, and The Enemy won both the Barry and the Nero Awards for Best Novel. Child, a native of England and a former television director, lives in New York City.