Skip to main content

Super Happy Party Bears Party Collection #1

Gnawing Around and Knock Knock on Wood

Marcie Colleen, Steve James (Illustrator)


List Price: 8.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (9/6/2016)
Paperback (3/14/2017)
Paperback (8/15/2017)
Multiple copy pack (9/26/2017)
Paperback (8/15/2017)
Paperback (3/13/2018)
Paperback (9/5/2017)
Paperback (9/6/2016)
Paperback (3/14/2017)
Hardcover (9/5/2017)


This collection includes the first two books in the Super Happy Party Bears chapter book series!

In Gnawing Around, the animals of the Grumpy Woods are even grumpier than usual when a new family of beavers moves in. Their dam is drying up the river! Mayor Quill decrees they are not welcome, but the bears disagree. Can their dance party save the day?

In Knock Knock on Wood, Wallace Woodpecker’s pecking annoys the animals of the Grumpy Woods, but the Super Happy Party Bears think he’s beating a nice rhythm for dancercise! Can the bears help the rest of the Grumpy Woods appreciate his talents?

Don't miss the next two parties in Super Happy Party Bears: Staying A Hive! and Super Happy Party Bears: Going Nuts!

An Imprint Book

Imprint, 9781250131171, 288pp.

Publication Date: January 17, 2017

About the Author

Marcie Colleen is the award-winning author of The Super Happy Party Bears chapter book series and the picture books Penguinaut! and Love, Triangle. While she misses living down the street from the Brooklyn Bears Community Garden in New York City, Marcie now lives in San Diego, California where flowers bloom all year round.

Steve James has ten years work experience in the art industry (animation, greeting cards and video game artwork). Super Happy Party Bears is his first children’s book. Steve’s art is influenced by Adventure Time, Oliver Jeffers and walks in the countryside. He lives near Leeds, a vibrant city in the United Kingdom.