Skip to main content
Cover for Bright Raven Skies (The Sweet Black Waves Trilogy #3)

Bright Raven Skies (The Sweet Black Waves Trilogy #3)

Kristina Perez


List Price: 21.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Bright Raven Skies is the thrilling conclusion to the lush and heart-wrenching romantic fantasy trilogy about ancient magic, warring families, and star-crossed lovers by Kristina Pérez.

To save the kingdom, Branwen embraced the darkest aspects of her magic. But she may have lost herself—and the two people she loves most.

Tristan and Eseult are missing. As Branwen searches for them, she must hide the truth surrounding their disappearance from both the king and her lover. Above all, she must find the Queen and her Champion first.

New and old enemies circle Branwen, clamoring for power and revenge, and threatening to destroy the fragile peace that she has sacrificed everything to secure.

An Imprint Book

"A feminist triumph... Pérez’s alternative medieval world is immersive and detailed, her prose lush with mystical symbolism." —Kirkus Reviews

Praise For Bright Raven Skies (The Sweet Black Waves Trilogy #3)

Praise for the Sweet Black Waves Trilogy:

“Fantasy, family secrets, and forbidden romance, oh my!” —Teen Vogue

“Fans of Joan Wolf’s Dark Ages of Britain trilogy and Tessa Gratton’s The Queens of Innis Lear will enjoy this dreamy tale, which is carried along with vibrant descriptions and intense emotion.” —RT Reviews

“Kristina Pérez’s writing is evocative and immersive... inventive and intriguing.” –

“Come for the torrid romance, stay for the dramatic intrigue and fierce feminism.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Intense, swoon worthy, and smart.”
—Vic James, author of the Dark Gifts Trilogy

“An enchanting story of fierce friendship and dangerous love... Pérez has written a book that whispers the sound of the ocean as you turn each page.”
—Alice Broadway, author of the Ink Trilogy

Star-crossed love, tested loyalties, and magic that binds and burns—Sweet Black Waves gripped me all the way to the shocking ending.”
—Heidi Heilig, author of The Girl from Everywhere and The Ship Beyond Time

Imprint, 9781250132871, 464pp.

Publication Date: August 25, 2020

About the Author

Kristina Pérez is a half-Argentine, half-Norwegian native New Yorker who has spent the past two decades living in Europe and Asia. She holds a PhD in Medieval Literature from the University of Cambridge and has taught at the National University of Singapore and the University of Hong Kong. Sweet Black Waves is her debut novel.