The Bone Garden (Digital Audiobook)

By Heather Kassner, Fiona Hardingham (Narrator)

Publication Date: August 5, 2019

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (8/4/2020)
Hardcover (8/6/2019)
CD-Audio (11/5/2019)

Description

A spooky and adventurous debut fantasy audiobook about a girl made of dust and bone and imagination who seeks the truth about the magic that brought her to life.

"This magical story—and the brave girl in its pages—will haunt you in the best way."—Natalie Lloyd, New York Times bestselling author of Over the Moon.

“Remember, my dear, you do not really and truly exist.”

Irréelle fears she’s not quite real. Only the finest magical thread tethers her to life—and to Miss Vesper. But for all her efforts to please her cruel creator, the thread is unraveling. Irréelle is forgetful as she gathers bone dust. She is slow returning from the dark passages beneath the cemetery. Worst of all, she is unmindful of her crooked bones.

When Irréelle makes one final, unforgivable mistake by destroying a frightful creature just brought to life, Miss Vesper threatens to imagine her away once and for all. Defying her creator for the very first time, Irréelle flees to the underside of the graveyard and embarks on an adventure to unearth the mysterious magic that breathes bones to life, even if it means she will return to dust and be no more.

With echoes of Neil Gaiman's The Graveyard Book, debut author Heather Kassner's The Bone Garden is a gorgeously written story humming with magic, mystery, and dark imaginings. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Jonathan Auxier, and Katherine Arden.