Skip to main content


Engines of Oblivion (The Memory War #2)

Karen Osborne

Paperback

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Karen Osborne continues her science fiction action and adventure series the Memory War with Engines of Oblivion, the sequel to Architects of Memory—the corporations running the galaxy are about to learn not everyone can be bought.

Natalie Chan gained her corporate citizenship, but barely survived the battle for Tribulation.

Now corporate has big plans for Natalie. Horrible plans.

Locked away in Natalie's missing memory is salvation for the last of an alien civilization and the humans they tried to exterminate. The corporation wants total control of both—or their deletion.



Praise For Engines of Oblivion (The Memory War #2)

Praise for Architects of Memory

“Exciting and scary and fun and smart and sad and moving all at the same time. You need this book in your life.”—Sam J. Miller, Nebula Award Winning author of The Art of Starving and Blackfish City

“A thrilling labyrinth of plot twists exploring loyalty, trust, and promises.”—Sue Burke, Arthur C. Clarke Award finalist and author of Semiosis

“Kick-ass and poetic.”—Emily Devenport, author of Medusa Uploaded

“Far-future corporate dystopia plus deep-space mystery plus powerful character drama. For fans of Firefly, Killjoys, and The Wrong Stars.”—Michael R. Underwood, author of Annihilation Aria

“An absolutely stunning debut . . . razor-tipped and diamond-sharp. A deadly first shot from one of the most incisive new voices in the genre.”—Tyler Hays, author of The Imaginary Corpse

Architects of Memory is the queer, nail-biting lovechild of the humanity of The Expanse and the action-fast pulse of Die Hard, and I loved every minute of it.”—A.J. Hackwith, author of The Library of the Unwritten

“... A plot twisty, heart-stealing delight. It’s the whole space opera package: the Vai are some of the most perspective-shifting, most poignant, most alien extraterrestrials I’ve ever encountered, the corporate overlords have their scum dials turned up to eleven, and the love story at its core is tragic and hopeful and beautiful all at once. It’s a safe bet that this debut is the start of something really special.”—Bryan Camp, Author of The City of Lost Fortunes and Gather the Fortunes

Tor Books, 9781250215505, 416pp.

Publication Date: February 9, 2021



About the Author

KAREN OSBORNE is a speculative fiction writer and visual storyteller living in Baltimore. She is a graduate of Viable Paradise and the Clarion Writers’ Workshop, and won awards for her news & opinion writing in New York, Florida, and Maryland. Her short fiction appears in Uncanny, Fireside, Escape Pod, Beneath Ceaseless Skies, and more. Archtects of Memory is her first novel.