Small Town Hearts (Paperback)

By Lillie Vale

Square Fish, 9781250233530, 320pp.

Publication Date: January 1, 2021

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (3/19/2019)

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Fresh out of high school, Babe Vogel should be thrilled to have the whole summer at her fingertips. She loves living in her lighthouse home in the sleepy Maine beach town of Oar’s Rest and being a barista at the Busy Bean, but she’s totally freaking out about how her life will change when her two best friends go to college in the fall. And when a reckless kiss causes all three of them to break up, she may lose them a lot sooner. On top of that, her ex-girlfriend is back in town, bringing with her a slew of memories, both good and bad.

And then there’s Levi Keller, the cute artist who’s spending all his free time at the coffee shop where she works. Levi’s from out of town, and even though Babe knows better than to fall for a tourist who will leave when summer ends, she can’t stop herself from wanting to know him. Can Babe keep her distance, or will she break the one rule she’s always had - to never fall for a summer boy?



About the Author

Lillie Vale, upon discovering she could not be one of Santa’s elves or attend Hogwarts, decided to become a writer to create a little magic of her own. Enjoying the romantic and eerie in equal measure, she’s probably always writing a book where the main characters kiss or kill. Born in Mumbai, she has lived in many U.S. states, and now resides in an Indiana college town where the corn whispers and no one has a clue that she is actually the long-lost caps lock queen. She is the author of Small Town Hearts.


Praise For Small Town Hearts

Praise for Small Town Hearts

"Just the right amount of drama, at just the right pace. Vale manages to honor small town life, while deftly navigating the often rough relationship waters experienced by older teens. She tells an emotionally compelling story, stays true to her complicated characters, and somehow manages to tie it all up in sweet-yet-realistic bow. A charming and satisfying read."
—NPR

"Small Town Hearts by Lillie Vale is a queer small-town romance that will give you major butterflies."
Bustle

“A cozy, delectable debut about letting go, holding on, and how where we’re from shapes who we are.”
—Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of You’ll Miss Me When I’m Gone

“Lillie Vale will make you fall in love with small town life . . . I definitely would recommend this book for anyone wanting to ditch rain-soaked fall days for the romantic (and warm) adventures of summer.”
—Rebecca Sky, author of Arrowheart

This book was like a warm hug, a love letter to small towns, complicated friendships, and finding love in unexpected places.”
—Sonia Hartl, author of Have a Little Faith in Me

“Charming, sweet, and earnest. A lovely debut ideal for both teens and crossover readers, this novel is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen.”
—Hannah Capin, author of The Dead Queens Club