Skip to main content


River of Dreams

Jan Nash

Hardcover

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (7/20/2021)

Description

Draped in themes of first love and family, secrets and malevolence, and swirling through an exhilarating dream world full of danger, violence, and love, Jan Nash's exciting debut is a high-stakes adventure full of suspense, romance, and magic, perfect for fans of Stanger Things and Supernatural.

Finn Driscoll is counting down the days until she can leave for college. With her beloved brother, Noah, in a coma and her high school social life sinking every day, she’s ready for a fresh start.

Until the night she sees Noah in a dream. He begs for her help. At first, she shakes it off as just a nightmare. Then it happens again. And again. Frightened, Finn confides in her grandmother, only to learn the shocking truth about her family. They’re Dreamwalkers--heroes who step into the River of Dreams and fight the monsters in other people’s nightmares, freeing them to face the problems in their real lives.

Awake or asleep, Finn has never thought of herself as any kind of hero, and walking through other people’s dreams seems much worse than just hiding at school. But as hard as facing this challenge might be, Finn knows she has no choice: she will do anything she can to save her brother.



Praise For River of Dreams

"Nash employs expert pacing in her sensitive novel, building up the concept of Dreamwalkers and then sweeping readers into a world of shifting dreams, from scary to sexy. Fantasy and reality are well balanced... Teens into dream interpretation and mind-bending reality shifts will appreciate this one." - The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, R

"Fastpaced, short chapters; uncomplicated yet descriptive language; plenty of action... Finn is a likable yet flawed heroine, and her physical and mental journey is the stuff of mythology and classic storytelling." - Booklist Online

Roaring Brook Press, 9781250248848, 272pp.

Publication Date: July 21, 2020



About the Author

Jan Nash is a television writer and producer known for her work on Black Lightning, Ellen, NCIS: New Orleans, and Rizzoli & Isles. Originally from Wheaton, Illinois, Jan now lives in Los Angeles, California, with her children and dogs. Hummingbirds are her favorite bird and River of Dreams is her debut novel.