Summerland (Digital Audiobook)

By Hannu Rajaniemi, Antonia Beamish (Narrator)

Publication Date: June 25, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (11/19/2019)
Hardcover (6/26/2018)


From Hannu Rajaniemi, one of the most exciting science fiction writers in the last decade, comes an awe-inspiring account of the afterlife and what happens when it spills over into the world of the living

Loss is a thing of the past. Murder is obsolete. Death is just the beginning.

In 1938, death is no longer feared but exploited. Since the discovery of the afterlife, the British Empire has extended its reach into Summerland, a metropolis for the recently deceased.

Yet Britain isn’t the only contender for power in this life and the next. The Soviets have spies in Summerland, and the technology to build their own god.

When SIS agent Rachel White gets a lead on one of the Soviet moles, blowing the whistle puts her hard-earned career at risk. The spy has friends in high places, and she will have to go rogue to bring him in.

But how do you catch a man who’s already dead?

Other Tor books by Hannu Rajaniemi:

Jean le Flambeur series
1. The Quantum Thief
2. The Fractal Prince
3. The Casual Angel

About the Author

HANNU RAJANIEMI is an author, mathematical physicist, and science innovator from Finland. He has a PhD in String Theory. For more than a decade he lived in Edinburgh and currently resides in California. He holds several advanced degrees in mathematics and physics. Multilingual from an early age, he writes his science fiction in English. Rajaniemi released the Jean le Flambeur SF triology through Tor.