Last Chance Summer (Hardcover)

By Shannon Klare

Swoon Reads, 9781250313645, 256pp.

Publication Date: May 26, 2020

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

In Shannon Klare's fun and sexy YA novel Last Chance Summer, a teen is shipped off to work as a counselor at a summer camp—only to butt heads with her co-counselor.

Alex is a sheriff's daughter with a less than pristine reputation. When she's caught drinking at a party by her dad’s deputy, she’s in deep trouble. With an already incriminating incident in her past, Alex’s parents ship her off to her aunt’s summer camp to work as a counselor—lest she spend her senior year at boarding school.

What's worse than spending your summer deep in the mosquito-infested woods of Texas?

Being paired with an obnoxious co-counselor who wants nothing to do with you.

Alex is determined to make the best of her summer, even if it means putting up with Grant, who has secrets of his own that he's determined to protect. Can Alex and Grant put their egos to the side and find the bright side of a summer that neither of them signed up for?



About the Author

Shannon Klare was born and raised in Texas. As a teenager, she lived near Lubbock. She is the author of Surviving Adam Meade.


Praise For Last Chance Summer

Surviving Adam Meade:

A SIBA Summer 2018 Okra Pick

"The banter between characters is engaging and will keep even reluctant readers invested in the story . . . Fans of Sarah Dessen will enjoy this." —School Library Journal

"A sweet, yet complicated romance that will appeal to teen romance readers . . . Adam is dreamy and has a unique vulnerability that will appeal to female teen readers . . . Perfect for fans of Katie McGarry, Simone Elkeles, and Sarah Dessen." —VOYA

"Surviving Adam Meade did a great job of hitting me right in the feels . . . A fabulous hate-to-love romance, which had me laughing, smiling, and rooting for these two to follow their hearts." —We Live and Breathe Books