Skip to main content
Cover for Your Future Is Bright

Your Future Is Bright

Corey Finkle, Shelley Couvillion (Illustrator)

Hardcover

List Price: 18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Celebrate the boundless possibilities of the future with this uplifting picture book about the potential in every child, perfect for fans of Oh, the Places You’ll Go! and The Wonderful Things You Will Be.

Today is a triumph! It’s awesome! You’re great!
The things you’ve accomplished are truly first rate.
Your efforts have made you stand out from the crowd,
So, puff out your chest—you deserve to feel proud.

Follow a group of children as they dream about what the future might hold. As they spin their passions into opportunities, they learn that adventure awaits any and all who put their hearts and minds into something.

Told in Corey Finkle's touching rhyming verse and paired with gorgeous watercolor illustrations by Shelley Couvillion, Your Future Is Bright is an inspiring ode to self-confidence, kindness, and dedication, and makes for the perfect gift for any occasion, including graduations, baby showers, birthdays, and more.



Praise For Your Future Is Bright

"The pep of Finkle's encouraging text is matches by Couvillion's energetic illustrations, which are buoyed by frequent swatches and ribbons of color that convey forward flow." —Publishers Weekly

Henry Holt and Co. (BYR), 9781250621443, 32pp.

Publication Date: April 13, 2021



About the Author

Corey Finkle is a copywriter and author. A member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, Corey has a passion for writing books for children. Your Future Is Bright is his first book. He lives in Providence, Rhode Island.

Shelley Couvillion is an illustrator who works with watercolors and colored pencils. She found her love for illustrating when she used to draw while listening to her mother read books aloud to her as a child. Her work has been featured in children's magazines such as Bravery, Illustroia, and Brio. Your Future Is Bright is her picture book. She lives in Los Angeles, California.