Crimson Lake (Paperback)

A Novel

By Candice Fox

Forge Books, 9781250624390, 352pp.

Publication Date: January 14, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (3/5/2018)
Mass Market (1/29/2019)
Hardcover (3/6/2018)
CD-Audio (3/6/2018)
Library Binding, Large Print (5/1/2018)
Pre-Recorded Audio Player (3/6/2018)

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

#1 New York Times bestselling author Candice Fox's Crimson Lake is the first novel in a thrilling contemporary crime series set in Queensland, Australia, perfect for readers of authors like James Patterson, Harlan Coben, Lisa Gardner, and Tana French.

How do you move on when the world won’t let you?

12:46: Claire Bingley stands alone at a bus stop
12:47: Ted Conkaffey parks his car beside her
12:52: The girl is missing . . .

Six minutes in the wrong place at the wrong time—that’s all it took to ruin Sydney detective Ted Conkaffey’s life. Accused but not convicted of a brutal abduction, Ted is now a free man—and public enemy number one. Maintaining his innocence, he flees north to keep a low profile amidst the steamy, croc-infested wetlands of Crimson Lake.

There, Ted’s lawyer introduces him to eccentric private investigator Amanda Pharrell, herself a convicted murderer. Not entirely convinced Amanda is a cold-blooded killer, Ted agrees to help with her investigation, a case full of deception and obsession, while secretly digging into her troubled past.

The residents of Crimson Lake are watching the pair's every move . . . and the town offers no place to hide.

"Complex, human characters, and a dark, meaty story, and fine writing, and a great sense of place—this is one of the best crime thrillers of the year. Sign me up as a big-time Fox fan!" —Lee Child



About the Author

Award-winning author CANDICE FOX is the author of Crimson Lake. She is also co-writer with James Patterson of the #1 New York Times bestseller Never, Never; Black & Blue; and Liar, Liar. She lives in Sydney.


Praise For Crimson Lake: A Novel

"A bright new star of crime fiction – inventive, thrilling and totally addictive." —James Patterson

"A masterful novel that teases right up to its final page. Definitely a writer to watch." —Harlan Coben

"Complex, human characters, and a dark, meaty story, and fine writing, and a great sense of place – this is one of the best crime thrillers of the year. Sign me up as a big-time Fox fan!" —Lee Child

“Compelling…boasts full-bodied characters, suspense with a quirky edge, and a strong sense of place.”—Booklist (starred)