Skip to main content


Automatic Reload (Digital Audiobook)

A Novel

By Ferrett Steinmetz, Tim Campbell (Narrator)

Publication Date: July 27, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (7/28/2020)

Description

Ferrett Steinmetzs high-octane cyberpunk romance Automatic Reload about a tortured mercenary and the genetically enginnered assassin he loves.

Meet Mat, a tortured mercenary who has become the perfect shot, and Silvia, and idealistic woman geneticall engineered to murder you to death.

Together they run for the shadiest corporation in the world... and realize their messed-up brain chemsitry cannot overpower their very real chemistry.

Automatic Reload is the genre's most unexpectedly heartfelt romantic comedy with explosions, perfect for fans of both Altered Carbon and Atomic Blonde.

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books

Shadowrun with a conscience.”— Hugo Award-winning author Jim. C Hines

“LUXURIATES in the intricate beauty that is technology, exults in the mechanics of cyberpunk. And it does all this while being a ROM-COM with a lot of EXPLOSIONS.” —Cassandra Khaw, finalist for the British Fantasy and Locus Awards for Hammers on Bone



About the Author

FERRETT STEINMETZ is a graduate of both the Clarion Writers' Workshop and Viable Paradise, and was nominated for the Nebula Award in 2012, for his novelette Sauerkraut Station. He is the author of the 'Mancer trilogy, The Uploaded, and he has written for Asimov's Science Fiction, Beneath Ceaseless Skies, Shimmer, and Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine. Ferrett lives in Cleveland with his wife.