Skip to main content


Bad Kitty Gets a Bath (Graphic Novel)

Nick Bruel, Nick Bruel (Illustrator)

Hardcover

List Price: 13.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (8/19/2008)
Paperback (9/1/2009)
Prebound (9/1/2009)

Fall 2008 Kids' List

“As every cat owner knows, giving kitty a bath generally isn't a problem, right? This wildly funny illustrated chapter book will have readers of all ages rolling with laughter! Bruel details his steps for giving his beloved Kitty a proper bath -- if only Kitty can be found! Includes cat-sound interpretations and a glossary every cat-lover will appreciate.”
— Tish Gayle, The Blue Marble Bookstore, Fort Thomas, KY
View the List

Description

Now in graphic novel!

The phenomenally successful Bad Kitty series is purr-fect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Dog Man and Ben Clanton's Narwhal and Jelly series, reluctant readers, comic book fans, and cranky cats.

Bad Kitty is back (and badder than ever!) when she is forced to take a bath in this hysterical full-color graphic novel for young readers!

The following are some items you will need for Kitty's bath: one bathtub, plenty of water, dry towels, a suit of armor, a letter to your loved ones, clean underwear (because stressful situations can cause "accidents"), an ambulance in your driveway with the engine running, and, oh, yeah, you'll also need Kitty…but good luck with that!

Since its publication in 2005, bestselling author and illustrator Nick Bruel's BAD KITTY has captured the hearts of cat lovers and haters alike. In Bad Kitty Gets a Bath, Kitty is at her worst in this riotous book filled with bad smells, cautionary tales of horror, and hopefully by the end…some soap. The funniest of any of Kitty's adventures, though don't tell her that.



Praise For Bad Kitty Gets a Bath (Graphic Novel)

“Bad Kitty ... proves once again she's a force to be reckoned with.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Anyone who loves (or hates) cats will get a good chuckle from this book: children and adults alike.” —Children's Literature

“Bruel's zany illustrations incorporate numerous perspectives that heighten the humor.” —School Library Journal

“A tubful oul of fun.” —Cape Cod Times

“Cat lovers of all ages will want to pounce on this book.” —RealVail

Roaring Brook Press, 9781250765338, 128pp.

Publication Date: December 29, 2020



About the Author

Nick Bruel is the author and illustrator of the phenomenally successful New York Times bestselling Bad Kitty series, including the 2012 and 2013 CBC Children's Choice Book Award winners Bad Kitty Meets the Baby and Bad Kitty for President. Nick has also written and illustrated popular picture books, including A Wonderful Year and Little Red Bird. Nick lives with his wife and daughter in Westchester, New York.

Nick Bruel is the author and illustrator of the phenomenally successful New York Times bestselling Bad Kitty series, including the 2012 and 2013 CBC Children's Choice Book Award winners Bad Kitty Meets the Baby and Bad Kitty for President. Nick has also written and illustrated popular picture books, including A Wonderful Year and Little Red Bird. Nick lives with his wife and daughter in Westchester, New York.