Skip to main content


Happy Birthday, Bad Kitty (Graphic Novel)

Nick Bruel, Nick Bruel (Illustrator)

Hardcover

List Price: 13.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (5/11/2010)
Hardcover (9/1/2009)
Paperback (4/1/2011)
Prebound (5/11/2010)

Description

Now in graphic novel!

The phenomenally successful Bad Kitty series is purr-fect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Dog Man and Ben Clanton's Narwhal and Jelly series, reluctant readers, comic book fans, and cranky cats.

It's Bad Kitty's birthday, and you're invited!

Happy Birthday, Bad Kitty is the second illustrated novel from bestselling author-illustrator Nick Bruel—now in full color! It's packed with deadpan humor, rich tidbits of cat information -- and even some suspense! Who took Kitty's presents? Why are Kitty's friends so bizarre? Readers will laugh out loud at Kitty's feline mood swings, and they'll be touched by the heartwarming visit from a surprise guest.



Praise For Happy Birthday, Bad Kitty (Graphic Novel)

“It's Bad Kitty's unapologetic, curmudgeon nature that delivers the laugh-out-loud funny.” —Publishers Weekly

“Just plain hysterical. . . . Fun for all, especially fans.” —Kirkus Reviews

“[A] mix of wry story and high-impact cartoon-style art.” —Booklist

“Bad Kitty is back for another adventure, and children who have met this cantankerous feline in her previous outings know that a typical birthday celebration just won't do. . . . Bruel's fast-paced humor is just right for the beginning chapter book set, and the interplay of the text with the comic black-and-white illustrations ratchets up the zaniness level. . . . A frenzied fusion of fiction and nonfiction with plenty of appeal for young readers.” —School Library Journal

Roaring Brook Press, 9781250765345, 160pp.

Publication Date: December 29, 2020



About the Author

Nick Bruel is the author and illustrator of the phenomenally successful New York Times bestselling Bad Kitty series, including the 2012 and 2013 CBC Children's Choice Book Award winners Bad Kitty Meets the Baby and Bad Kitty for President. Nick has also written and illustrated popular picture books, including A Wonderful Year and Little Red Bird. Nick lives with his wife and daughter in Westchester, New York.

Nick Bruel is the author and illustrator of the phenomenally successful New York Times bestselling Bad Kitty series, including the 2012 and 2013 CBC Children's Choice Book Award winners Bad Kitty Meets the Baby and Bad Kitty for President. Nick has also written and illustrated popular picture books, including A Wonderful Year and Little Red Bird. Nick lives with his wife and daughter in Westchester, New York.