Skip to main content


Bad Kitty vs the Babysitter (Graphic Novel)

The Uproar at the Front Door

Nick Bruel, Nick Bruel (Illustrator)

Hardcover

List Price: 13.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (7/6/2021)
Paperback (5/10/2011)
Hardcover (8/31/2010)
Prebound (5/10/2011)
Paperback (7/1/2011)

Description

(Formerly titled Bad Kitty Vs Uncle Murray)

Now in graphic novel!

The phenomenally successful Bad Kitty series is purr-fect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Dog Man and Ben Clanton's Narwhal and Jelly series, reluctant readers, comic book fans, and cranky cats.


In the New York Times bestselling Bad Kitty series from writer and illustrator Nick Bruel, prepare for a battle royale as Uncle Murray steps into the role of petsitter in Bad Kitty vs the Babysitter.

Kitty's owners are taking a week off and leaving Kitty and Puppy at home. So who's going to watch them? Good ol' Uncle Murray—the guy you thought knew everything about cats.

Think again! It isn't long before Uncle Murray is driven to near madness by shenanigans of epic proportions in this full-color graphic novel edition.



Praise For Bad Kitty vs the Babysitter (Graphic Novel): The Uproar at the Front Door

“The style gives the book a fast pace and adds to the comedic atmosphere. However, it's Uncle Murray's good-natured bumbling against Bad Kitty's cranky craziness that will get the giggles going.” —School Library Journal

“It's Bad Kitty's unapologetic, curmudgeon nature that delivers the laugh-out-loud funny.” —Publishers Weekly

“Bruel's fast-paced humor is just right for the beginning chapter book set . . . A frenzied fusion of fiction and nonfiction with plenty of appeal for young readers.” —School Library Journal

Roaring Brook Press, 9781250767844, 160pp.

Publication Date: December 29, 2020



About the Author

Nick Bruel is the author and illustrator of the phenomenally successful New York Times bestselling Bad Kitty series, including the 2012 and 2013 CBC Children's Choice Book Award winners Bad Kitty Meets the Baby and Bad Kitty for President. Nick has also written and illustrated popular picture books, including A Wonderful Year and Little Red Bird. Nick lives with his wife and daughter in Westchester, New York.

Nick Bruel is the author and illustrator of the phenomenally successful New York Times bestselling Bad Kitty series, including the 2012 and 2013 CBC Children's Choice Book Award winners Bad Kitty Meets the Baby and Bad Kitty for President. Nick has also written and illustrated popular picture books, including A Wonderful Year and Little Red Bird. Nick lives with his wife and daughter in Westchester, New York.