More Than Maybe (CD-Audio)

A Novel

By Erin Hahn, P. J. Ochlan (Read by), Rachel L. Jacobs (Read by)

Macmillan Young Listeners, 9781250769749

Publication Date: July 21, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (7/21/2020)

List Price: 44.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

"Like your favorite song, More Than Maybe burrows inside your heart and stays there. Vada and Luke's story of music, family, and first love will shoot to the top of your book playlist. A rich, sweet, rock and roll ride." - Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends With the Dark

Growing up under his punk rocker dad’s spotlight, eighteen-year-old Luke Greenly knows fame and wants nothing to do with it. His real love isn’t in front of a crowd, it’s on the page. Hiding his gift and secretly hoarding songs in his bedroom at night, he prefers the anonymous comfort of the locally popular podcast he co-hosts with his outgoing and meddling, far-too-jealousy-inspiringly-happy-with-his-long-term-boyfriend twin brother, Cullen. But that’s not Luke’s only secret. He also has a major un-requited crush on music blogger, Vada Carsewell.

Vada’s got a five year plan: secure a job at the Loud Lizard to learn from local legend (and her mom’s boyfriend) Phil Josephs (check), take over Phil’s music blog (double check), get accepted into Berkeley’s prestigious music journalism program (check, check, check), manage Ann Arbor’s summer concert series and secure a Rolling Stone internship. Luke Greenly is most definitely NOT on the list. So what if his self-deprecating charm and out of this world music knowledge makes her dizzy? Or his brother just released a bootleg recording of Luke singing about some mystery girl on their podcast and she really, really wishes it was her?

In More Than Maybe, Erin Hahn’s swooniest audiobook yet, Luke and Vada must decide how deep their feelings run and what it would mean to give love a try.

A Macmillan Audio production from Wednesday Books



About the Author

ERIN HAHN is the author of You'd Be Mine and More Than Maybe. She teaches elementary, would rather be outside, and makes a lot of playlists. So many playlists, in fact, that she decided to write books to match them! She married her very own YA love interest, who she met on her first day of college, and has two kids who are much, much cooler than she ever was at their age. She lives in Ann Arbor, Michigan, a.k.a. the greenest place on earth, and has a cat named Gus who plays fetch and a dog named June who doesn’t.


Praise For More Than Maybe: A Novel

PRAISE FOR MORE THAN MAYBE:

"Like your favorite song, More Than Maybe burrows inside your heart and stays there. Vada and Luke's story of music, family, and first love will shoot to the top of your book playlist. A rich, sweet, rock and roll ride." - Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends With the Dark

"More Than Maybe is a love song to the 90s, mutual longing, and saving dive bars that feel like home. Vada and Luke's story speaks in songs like a mixtape from your crush." - Nina Moreno, author of Don't Date Rosa Santos

"A charming romance full of light and hope. Hahn has written a lyrical couple with substance that will make readers swoon." - Jenn Bennett, author of Alex, Approximately

"Like a perfect playlist, More Than Maybe shuffles from swoons to heartache and surprises to quiet joys. A wonderful, romantic mixtape of a novel." - Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka, authors of Always Never Yours and If I'm Being Honest

"With the spice and swagger of a Pogues ballad and the spiky charm of early Nick Hornby, More Than Maybe will hook you with its dreamers, its charmers, and its glowing wit. The pages practically hum." - Derek Milman, author of Swipe Right For Murder


PRAISE FOR YOU'D BE MINE:

"If you’re still obsessing over A Star Is Born (because, same) you’ll love this new romance novel by Erin Hahn." - Cosmopolitan

"The palpable endearment for its setting and characters makes for a warm read. [A] good ol' fashioned love story. There's something to be said for a song we all know being sung with tenderness and care. A solid romance buoyed by engaging protagonists and a charming backdrop." - Kirkus

"I loved every delicious page of Erin Hahn’s stunning debut! Reading like a country song blended with your favorite romance novel, You’d Be Mine packs an emotional punch while delivering plenty of sighs. For Fans of: Authors who blend music and sighs, like Katie Cotugno and Morgan Matson." - Paste Magazine

"Debut author Erin Hahn's You'd Be Mine is a YA romance that uses all the trappings of the genre to build an engrossing, moving story about addiction, emotional health and fame, with a whole lot of fun and romance thrown in. You'd Be Mine perfectly balances the brutal with a lot of beautiful and shines with good humor, Southern sensibilities, and a great love of music." - Shelf Awareness

"Teen country stars? Check. The bad boy and the good girl? Check. First love? Check. If A Star is Born and Nashville had a baby, it would be this book. All the swoony rockstar vibes with the innocence of remembering the first time you fell in love. Do yourself a favor and add this one to your list now – it was five stars for me!" - She Reads

"[A] layered and fun romance...Readers do not have to be fans of country music in order to root for Annie and Clay to find their way to love." - School Library Journal

"Unputdownable from page one, You'd Be Mine is a pitch perfect romance for fans of Kasie West and Katie McGarry. Hahn's writing is a shot of whiskey: warm, biting, and totally dangerous. This book is so good, it'll inspire even the staunchest Yanks to put on cowboy boots." - Lily Anderson, author of Indie Next pick, Not Now, Not Ever and The Only Thing Worse Than Me is You

"Brighten the spotlight on Erin Hahn's debut novel. You'd Be Mine will have you tapping your toes, swoonin' and hummin' along, all while plucking at your heartstrings." - Elizabeth Eulberg, author of Just Another Girl

"Witty and charming, with an off-the-charts, irresistible blend of romance, humor, and characters who steal your heart from page one. Erin Hahn is an author to watch." - Karen M. McManus, New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying

"You'd Be Mine is one of the most touching, swoon worthy books I've read in ages. Hahn hits all the right notes: romance, friendship, family, and self-discovery." - Ali Novak, author of The Heartbreak Chronicles