Skip to main content


Eventide (Digital Audiobook)

By Sarah Goodman, Lauren Fortgang (Narrator)

Publication Date: October 5, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (10/5/2021)
Hardcover (10/6/2020)

Description

"Narrator Lauren Fortgang skillfully keeps listeners engrossed with this audiobook about a girl's desperate refusal to be separated from her sister...Listeners become immersed in the paranormal mystery of a town filled with secrets that won't stay buried." -- AudioFile Magazine

Eventide
is an evocative YA historical fantasy thriller by debut author Sarah Goodman, for fans of Jennifer Donnelly and Libba Bray.


MADNESS, SECRETS, AND THE LENGTHS WE’LL GO TO KEEP THEM BURIED

Wheeler, Arkansas, 1907

When her father descends into madness, Verity Pruitt and her little sister Lilah find themselves uprooted from New York, on an orphan train to rural Arkansas.

In Wheeler, Lilah is quickly adopted by the town’s beloved schoolteacher—but Verity is not. Willing to do anything to stay close, she pawns herself off as a farmhand, but even charming farm boy Abel Atchley can’t completely distract her from the sense that something is not quite right in this little town. Strange local superstitions abound, especially about the eerie old well at the center of the forest. The woods play tricks, unleashing heavy fog and bone-chilling cold…and sometimes visions of things that aren’t there.

But for Verity, perhaps most unsettling of all is the revelation that her own parents have a scandalous history in this very town. And as she tries to unearth the past, sinister secrets come with it—secrets that someone will go to violent lengths to protect.

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Teen

"A historical thriller that is more spooky than it is scary, this audiobook, read by Lauren Fortgang, really brings to life the paranormal activity and suspense. The listener gets instantly transported to the early 1900s and every character is well represented through the narration." -- School Library Journal