Agatha Parrot and the Heart of Mud (Paperback)

By Kjartan Poskitt, Wes Hargis (Illustrator)

Clarion Books, 9781328742124, 160pp.

Publication Date: December 5, 2017

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (12/27/2016)
Paperback (2/4/2013)

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Martha’s mom has banned her from playing soccer, and it’s up to Agatha Parrot to find a way to get her back into the game. Meanwhile, Agatha’s big brother, James, receives an email from an unknown girl, and Agatha intervenes to start a correspondence on his behalf. When she discovers the girl’s love of spelling might hold the secret to helping Martha get permission to play soccer, the emails turn very warm indeed. Several forged emails—and a few spelling tests—later, will Martha get to play in the big game? And what will happen when Agatha’s unknowing correspondent meets the real James? 


About the Author

Kjartan Poskitt is the author of many popular children's books sold around the world. A children's television presenter and a musician as well as an author, he lives in Yorkshire, in the UK. Visit him online at agathaparrot.com.


Wes Hargis is a cartoonist and the New York Times best-selling illustrator of When I Grow Up, by Al Yankovic. He lives in Safford, AZ. Visit him online at weshargis.com.


Praise For Agatha Parrot and the Heart of Mud

"The simple prose, lively illustrations, and upbeat plot combine to make this an appealing choice for newly independent readers. Agatha is distinctive, funny, and engaging."
Kirkus


Praise for Agatha Parrot and the Odd Street School Ghost

“Agatha’s pretty hard to resist, and readers will likely return for another jaunt down Odd Street.”—BCCB
 
“Agatha's silly antics and enthusiastic delivery should engage readers transitioning to chapter books.”—Kirkus 

“Should appeal to fans of Goofballs and Ivy and Bean.”—Booklist