The Little Book of Big What-Ifs (Hardcover)

By Renata Liwska

HMH Books for Young Readers, 9781328767011, 32pp.

Publication Date: May 7, 2019

List Price: 13.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

What if your imagination runs wild? In this charming, whimsical book, New York Times bestselling creator Renata Liwska explores “what if” scenarios from silly to serious, gently examining the curiosities of everyday life with humor and imagination. Perfect for fans of I Wish You More and The Quiet Book.

Every day is filled with opportunities to wonder . . . what if?
 
In this charming book of big questions for little readers, New York Times bestselling creator Renata Liwska explores scenarios that span the spectrum from silly to serious, gently examining both the anxieties and curiosities of everyday life.
 
Wondering what might happen helps expand our imaginations, whether the options are humorous or thought-provoking—or both!
 
So: what if . . . you turned the page?


About the Author

Renata Liwska lives and works in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. She is the illustrator of the New York Times best-selling and critically acclaimed picture book The Quiet Book written by Deborah Underwood. She has also illustrated a sequel The Loud Book, and the The Christmas Quiet Book. Other books include Places to Be by Mac Barnett, Boom, Snot, Twitty written by Doreen Cronin, and Once Upon a Memory written by Nina Laden. Renata has written and illustrated Red Wagon and Little Panda. Visit her at RenataLiwska.com.


Praise For The Little Book of Big What-Ifs

"[O]pen-ended queries and tender, soft-edged artwork operate in tandem to depict familiar circumstances with whimsical, imagination-stirring possibilities....A sweet and thoughtful selection." School Library Journal

"[T]enderly humorous." —Kirkus