Skip to main content


The Witch King

H. E. Edgmon

Hardcover

List Price: 18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

May/June 2021 Kids Indie Next List

“THE WITCH KING is a smart, bold queer contemporary fantasy that balances romance and adventure with sharp commentary on social justice and the politics of power. THE WITCH KING is a must for readers of Holly Black, Seanan McGuire, and Anna-Marie McLemore.”
— Kiersten Frost, Brookline Booksmith, Brookline, MA
View the List

Description

Wyatt would give anything to forget where he came from--but a kingdom demands its king.

In Asalin, fae rule and witches like Wyatt Croft...don't. Wyatt's betrothal to his best friend, fae prince Emyr North, was supposed to change that. But when Wyatt lost control of his magic one devastating night, he fled to the human world.

Now a coldly distant Emyr has hunted him down. Despite transgender Wyatt's newfound identity and troubling past, Emyr has no intention of dissolving their engagement. In fact, he claims they must marry now or risk losing the throne. Jaded, Wyatt strikes a deal with the enemy, hoping to escape Asalin forever. But as he gets to know Emyr, Wyatt realizes the boy he once loved may still exist. And as the witches face worsening conditions, he must decide once and for all what's more important--his people or his freedom.

Inkyard Press, 9781335212795, 432pp.

Publication Date: June 1, 2021