Skip to main content
Cover for How to Heal a Gryphon

How to Heal a Gryphon

Meg Cannistra

Hardcover

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (10/3/2022)
Compact Disc (10/4/2022)
MP3 CD (10/4/2022)

November/December 2022 Kids Indie Next List

“Meg Cannistra created a spunky, animal-loving witch that you will not able to resist! I can’t wait to introduce the world of magical creatures and witches to all middle grade children.”
— Elisa McIntosh, The Bookstore Plus Music & Art, Lake Placid, NY
View the List

Description

"A funny, fantastical mystery. . . Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan." --Laura Ruby, Two-Time National Book Award Finalist and author of the YORK Trilogy

"I could live with these characters and in this world for a good long while. Bring on the sequel " --New York Times bestselling author Julie Murphy

To save her family, she'll have to make a dangerous bargain and tip the scales of balance.

With her thirteenth birthday just around the corner, Giada Bellantuono has to make a big decision: Will she join the family business and become a healer or follow her dreams? But even though she knows her calling is to heal vulnerable animals, using her powers to treat magical creatures is decidedly not allowed.

When a group of witches kidnaps her beloved older brother, Rocco, and her parents are away, Giada is the only person left who can rescue him. Swept into the magical underground city of Malafi, Giada will need the help of her new companions to save her brother--or risk losing him forever.

Inkyard Press, 9781335426871, 304pp.

Publication Date: October 4, 2022