Listen to Your Heart (Hardcover)

By Kasie West

Point, 9781338210057, 336pp.

Publication Date: May 29, 2018

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Talking to other people isn't Kate Bailey's favorite activity. She'd much rather be out on the lake, soaking up the solitude and sunshine. So when her best friend, Alana, convinces Kate to join their high school's podcast, Kate is not expecting to be chosen as the host. Now she'll have to answer calls and give advice on the air? Impossible.

But to Kate's surprise, she turns out to be pretty good at the hosting gig. Then the podcast gets in a call from an anonymous guy, asking for advice about his unnamed crush. Kate is pretty sure that the caller is gorgeous Diego Martinez, and even surer that the girl in question is Alana. Kate is excited for her friend . . . until Kate herself starts to develop feelings for Diego. Suddenly, Kate finds that while doling out wisdom to others may be easy, asking for help is tougher than it looks, and following your own advice is even harder.

Kasie West's adorable story of secrets, love, and friendship is sure to win over hearts everywhere.


About the Author

Kasie West is the author of several YA novels, including The Fill-in Boyfriend, P.S. I Like You, Lucky in Love, and Listen to Your Heart. Her books have been named as ALA Quick Picks for Reluctant Readers and as YALSA Best Books for Young Adults. Kasie lives in Fresno, California, with her family, and you can visit her online at kasiewest.com.


Praise For Listen to Your Heart

Praise for Listen to Your Heart:
Junior Library Guild Selection 2018

"[This] fun and lighthearted read features teenagers trying to navigate high school's emotional highways as they deal with schoolwork, romance, and friends." -- Booklist
"[A] tender story about friendship and love." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Love is in the air and on the airwaves in this sweet romance... Kate and Diego have adorable chemistry. West delivers banter with plenty of sparks as Kate steps up to the mic. The character's emotional growth will resonate with readers as she discovers courage and new confidence... Give this to those who enjoy books with light romance and friendship, and to fans of Stephanie Perkins and Sarah Dessen." -- School Library Journal

Praise for Lucky in Love:

"There's a wealth of profoundly topical, thematic territory to explore in lottery wins; this iteration, with its cast of culturally and economically diverse characters, is especially resonant." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Kasie West books are our kind of comfort food -- romantic, light and cute!" -- Justine Magazine

"Fans of Susane Colasanti, Jennifer E. Smith, and Jenny Han will enjoy this smart girl protagonist dealing with the typical (and not-so-typical) drama that senior year of high school brings." -- School Library Journal

Praise for P.S. I Like You:

"Lily is one of the funniest heroines I've met in a long time. This is my favorite Kasie West book yet!" -- Miranda Kenneally, author of Catching Jordan

"Clever and heartwarming. P.S. I love this book, and you will too!" -- Lisa Schroeder, author of The Bridge from Me to You
"The perfect romantic comedy." -- VOYA
"This sweet-and-salty, opposites-attract romance has more than a pinch of Pride & Prejudice tucked inside. Prepare for adorable." -- Justine Magazine
"A sweet, swoony love story." -- RT Book Reviews