Skip to main content
Cover for Blizzard Besties

Blizzard Besties

A Wish Novel

Yamile Saied Méndez

Paperback

List Price: 6.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Debut Latina author Yamile Saied Méndez joins the WISH list with a wintry adventure in the vein of Hot Cocoa Hearts and Pugs and Kisses.

Vanesa Campos can't wait for winter vacation. Skiing on the slopes, sipping hot cocoa . . . her week at Pinecloud Lodge promises to be cozy and perfect. And maybe she can make some new friends! Never mind that glamorous Beck writes off Vanesa right away; twins Emma and Eric are ready to join the fun out in the snow.But when the flakes start falling, everything changes. Vanesa's little brother, Hunter, might be stranded out in the blizzard! Vanesa will have to team up with all the kids -- plus one giant dog -- to rescue him. Can she save her brother and discover which real friends will weather the storm with her?

Scholastic Inc., 9781338316391, 272pp.

Publication Date: December 26, 2018



About the Author

Yamile (sha-MEE-lay) Saied Méndez is the author of Blizzard Besties, Random Acts of Kittens, and many other books for young readers, including Furia, a Reese's YA Book Club selection and a Kirkus Reviews and New York Public Library Best Book of the Year. She was born and raised in Rosario, Argentina, but has lived most of her life in a lovely valley surrounded by mountains with her husband, five kids, two dogs, and one majestic cat who rules them all. A Walter Dean Myers Grant recipient, she is also a graduate of the Vermont College of Fine Arts. Connect with her at yamilesmendez.com.