Skip to main content


Luna fortuna (Lucky Luna)

Diana Lopez

Paperback

List Price: 6.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (8/28/2018)

Description

Diana López returns to her middle-grade sweet spot in this delightful novel perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Charise Mericle Harper, and Angela Cervantes.

The Spanish edition of Lucky Luna! When Luna locks her know-it-all cousin Claudia in the bathroom at their cousin's quinceañera, she gets into a lot of trouble. To make things even worse, Claudia is transferring to her school. Luna's grandmother offers some sage advice, but since it's in Spanish, Luna gets it all wrong, and when the kids at school begin making fun of Claudia, Luna must decide what matters more: family or her reputation.Luna Ramos tiene más primos de los que puede contar, ¡y siempre la están metiendo en problemas! Pero cuando se le ocurre encerrar a su prima Claudia en un baño durante una quinceañera, ella es la que se busca el problema. Para empeorar las cosas, Claudia se está transfiriendo a su escuela, ¡y ahora tendrá la oportunidad de molestarla más de lo que ya lo hace! La abuela de Luna le ofrece algunos consejos en español, pero Luna no la entiende y empeora las cosas. Llegará el momento en que tendrá que decidir entre su familia y su reputación.

Scholastic en español, 9781338331295, 208pp.

Publication Date: December 26, 2018



About the Author

Diana López is the author of Confetti Girl and several other books for young readers. She also has several primas, who she gets along with most of the time. Currently, Diana teaches literature and creative writing at the University of Houston in Victoria, Texas. For more information about Diana and her books, visit her online at dianalopezbooks.com.