Skip to main content


Tarnished Are the Stars (Digital Audio Download Edition) (Digital Audiobook)

By Rosiee Thor

Publication Date: October 14, 2019

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (10/15/2019)

Description

The Lunar Chronicles meets Rook in this queer #OwnVoices science-fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sharon Cameron.

A secret beats inside Anna Thatcher's chest: An illegal clockwork heart. Anna works cog by cog -- donning the moniker Technician -- to supply black market medical tech to the sick and injured, against the Commissioner's tyrannical laws.Nathaniel Fremont, the Commissioner's son, has never had to fear the law, despite his own illegal mechanical heart. Determined to earn his father's respect, Nathaniel sets out to capture the Technician. But the more he learns about the outlaw, the more hequestions whether his father's elusive affection is worth chasing at all.Enter Eliza, a skilled assassin and spy -- and Nathaniel's betrothed. She's on a secret mission of her own, but things become complicated when she stars to fall for Anna -- and the feeling might be mutual.When the trio learn that the Commissioner is responsible for a sweeping epidemic of heart defects, they must come together to save hundreds of innocent lives, before the Commissioner can stop all their hearts . . .


About the Author

Rosiee Thor began her career as a storyteller by demanding to tell her mother bedtime stories instead of the other way around.
She remained bossy through college, where she received a lot of dance trophies and a degree in medieval history, all of which are
now purely decorative. She lives in Oregon with a dog, two cats, and four complete sets of Harry Potter. Tarnished Are the Stars is
her first novel. Follow her online at rosieethor.com.