Bunbun & Bonbon (Hardcover)

Fancy Friends

By Jess Keating, Jess Keating (Illustrator)

Graphix, 9781338646832, 64pp.

Publication Date: September 1, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (9/1/2020)

List Price: 22.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A lonely bunny named Bunbun meets a fancy candy named Bonbon in this adorable young graphic novel.

Bunbun has it all: a delightful Bunbun nose, a winning Bunbun smile, a ridiculously cute Bunbun tail, and not one, but two adorable Bunbun ears. But Bunbun doesn't have a friend -- until Bunbun meets Bonbon. Learning how to be fancy and eating donuts for lunch are two of the duo's many adventures in this irresistible young graphic novel by acclaimed author and illustrator Jess Keating. Hop hop hooray!

Graphix series are ideal books for even the youngest readers. With funny, simple text, unforgettable characters, illustrations that support comprehension, and approachable story lengths, these books grow newly independent readers' confidence and turn them into lifelong book lovers!


About the Author

As a zoologist and author, Jess Keating has been sprayed by skunks, bitten by crocodiles, and victim of the dreaded paper cut. Her books blend science, humor, and creativity, and include the acclaimed My Life Is a Zoo middle-grade trilogy and award-winning picture books, like Shark Lady and Pink Is for Blobfish. Jess lives in Ontario, Canada, where she loves hiking, nerdy documentaries, and writing books for curious and adventurous kids. Jess can be found online at jesskeating.com or on Twitter at @Jess_Keating.


Praise For Bunbun & Bonbon: Fancy Friends

"Thick lines, clear borders, bright colors, and a bold, highly readable san serif type make this title ideal for newly independent readers or younger children looking for a first graphic novel to share with a grown-up. The multitalented Keating's debut graphic novel is perfect for fans of Ben Clanton's Narwhal and Jelly and Heather Ayris Burnell and Hazel Quintanilla's Unicorn and Yeti." -- Kirkus Reviews