Skip to main content


The Bookshop of Second Chances (Digital Audiobook)

The most uplifting story of fresh starts and new beginnings you'll read this year!

By Jackie Fraser, Eilidh Beaton (Narrator)

Publication Date: November 18, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (5/3/2021)
Mass Market (2/22/2022)
Paperback (5/4/2021)
Library Binding, Large Print (11/10/2021)

Description

Set in a charming little Scottish town, The Bookshop of Second Chances is the most uplifting story you'll read this Winter, by a hugely talented debut author.
 
Thea’s having a bad month. Not only has she been made redundant, she’s also discovered her husband of nearly twenty years is sleeping with one of her friends. And he’s not sorry – he’s leaving.
 
Bewildered and lost, Thea doesn’t know what to do. But, when she learns the great-uncle she barely knew has died and left her his huge collection of second-hand books and a house in the Scottish Lowlands, she seems to have been offered a second chance.
 
Running away to a little town where no one knows her seems like exactly what Thea needs. But when she meets the aristocratic Maltravers brothers – grumpy bookshop owner Edward and his estranged brother Charles, Lord Hollinshaw – her new life quickly becomes just as complicated as the life she was running from...
 
An enchanting story of Scottish lords, second-hand books, new beginnings and second chances perfect for fans of Cressida McLaughlin, Veronica Henry, Rachael Lucas and Jenny Colgan.