Skip to main content
Cover for The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency

The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency

Alexander McCall Smith

Paperback

List Price: 11.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (11/20/2003)
Hardcover (10/26/2021)
Paperback (2/6/2003)
Hardcover (11/1/2005)
Paperback, Large Print (10/18/2011)
Paperback (3/10/2009)
MP3 CD (7/7/2015)
Boxed Set (11/1/2005)
Mass Market Paperback (7/26/2005)
Compact Disc (2/18/2003)
Mass Market Paperback (3/31/2009)
CD-Audio (4/1/2018)
MP3 CD (7/7/2015)
Paperback, Spanish (9/30/2008)

Description

Combining a wonderfully satisfying reimagination of the mystery with a classic novel of Africa in the tradition of Isak Dinesen, The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency tells the story of Precious Ramotswe, a delightfully cunning and a profoundly moral woman who is drawn to her profession to "help people with problems in their lives." Immediately upon setting up shop in a small storefront in Gaborone, she is hired to track down a missing husband, uncover a con man, and follow a wayward daughter. But the case that tugs at her heart is a missing eleven-year-old boy, who may have been snatched by evil witchdoctors.

Anchor Books, 9781400031344, 240pp.

Publication Date: September 1, 2002